Help Us Unlock Dreams & Opportunities

Brenda Lovelady Spahn
Founder/Executive Director


Melinda Megahee
Director/Board Secretary

Board of Directors


John McNeil
Chairman of the Board

Honorable John Amari
Vice Chairman

Don Ankenbrandt
Board Member

Matthew Gregory
Board Member


Kate Nielsen

Don Menendez

Will Brooke

Baker Crow


The Lovelady Center Staff


Brenda Lovelady Spahn
Founder/Executive Director

(205) 833-7410

Melinda MeGahee


(205) 833-7410 ext. 304

John McNeil
Chairman/Chief Operating Officer
(205) 833-7410 ext. 309

Beau Gregory
Director of Operations


Joseph MeGahee
Executive Assistant

(205) 833-7410 ext. 304

Rosie Mullen
Human Resources

(205) 833-7410 ext. 313

Dr. Debra Jones, D.Min., A.F.S. Psych
Director of Counseling Services

(205) 833-7410 ext. 103


Wendy Capps Chapman
Director of Judicial Services/Social Services


Stephanie Smith
Donor Engagement Director

(205) 836-3121


Jeanne Sparks
Communications (IMC) Director

Campus Pastor
Pastor Lestley Drake


Melissa Gregory
Director of Intake

Lasondra Monique Roberts
Director of Medical

Donna Smith
Director of Procurement

Joni Morton
Volunteer Coordinator


Carrie Baskin
KidZone Director

(205) 833-KIDS (5437)

Head of Security
Mary Beth Benson

Maintenance Supervisor
Donny Porter

Art Director
Teresa McCay

Elizabeth Ellis
Area Manager
Lovelady Thrift Stores

Tiffany Ramming, BS, ADC, IC&RC, CPSS, Certified Recovery Coach
Legal Liason/Client Support Ph. 1-4

Client Representatives:
Paula Richardson (Phase 1)

Tammy Porter
Director of Early Release Programs (SRP)

Jennifer Kieffer (Aftercare/Residential Graduates)

Cindy Ledkins (Phase 2-4)

Holli Martin (Phase 2-4)

Wendy Kennedy (Phase 2-4)

Bobbie Raye Smith (Phase 2-4)

Joann Knight Henry (Phase 2-4)

Candace Jones (Phase 2-4)

Heather Wingo (Phase 2-4)

Shannon Mills (Phase 2-4)





* indicates required

View previous campaigns.

Make an Online Donation Tell A Friend

Volunteer Opportunities



This template controls the elements:

TOP: Top Links (Home, Donate, Events, Contact), Social Network Buttons, Tagline, Tagline Image

FOOTER: Footer Links (Privacy Policy, Contact, Donate), Footer Descriptions

* This message is only visible in administrative mode