Leadership Team

Dr. Brenda Lovelady Spahn, LHD
Founder
bls@loveladycenter.org

Melinda MeGahee
Executive Director
melinda@loveladycenter.org

John McNeil
Chairman/COO
jmcneil@loveladycenter.org

Beau Gregory
Vice President
beau@loveladycenter.org

Board of Directors

Dr. Brenda Lovelady Spahn
Founder

Lucy Anderson
Board Secretary

John McNeil
Board Chairman

Gena Mueller

Allison O'Sullivan

Rt. Rev. Dr. William Wilson

Matthew Gregory

Rosie Mullen

Vanessa Pettway

Don Ankenbrandt

Mark Gradkowski

Department Heads

Frank Long
External Affairs Director
frank@loveladycenter.org

Tiffany Morgan
Director of KidZone Daycare
tmorgan@loveladycenter.org
(205) 833-KIDS (5437)

Katie Gregory
Children's Program Director
kgregory@loveladycenter.org

Connie Farrell
Director of Adult Education
cfarrell@loveladycenter.org

Didi Manley
Director of Food Services
dmanley@loveladycenter.org

Donna Smith
In-Kind Resource Director
dsmith@loveladycenter.org

Dr. Debra Jones, D.Min., A.F.S. Psych
Director of Counseling Services
djones@loveladycenter.org
(205) 833-7410 ext. 103

Elizabeth Ellis
Area Manager Lovelady Thrift Stores
Elizabeth.Ellis@loveladycenter.org

Jeanne Sparks
Marketing Communications Director
jeanne@loveladycenter.org

Joni Morton 

Former Volunteer Coordinator 

In Loving Memory Jan 1958 - Jan 2024

 

 

 

Rachel Elledge
Current Volunteer Coordinator
rachel.elledge@loveladycenter.org

Joseph MeGahee
 Human Resources Manager & Executive Support
joseph@loveladycenter.org
(205) 833-7410 ext. 304

Lestley Drake
Campus Pastor
pastorlestley@loveladycenter.org

Jael Wall
Dental Clinic Director

Jael@loveladycenter.org

 

Melissa Gregory
Director of Intake
Melissa.gregory@loveladycenter.org

Lucy Anderson
Donor Communications Director
Board Secretary
lucy@loveladycenter.org

Rhonda Milstid
Medical Director
rmilstid@loveladycenter.org

Paula Richardson
Client Services
prichardson@loveladycenter.org

Wendy Capps Chapman
Director of Judicial/Social Services
wcapps@loveladycenter.org

Madison MeGahee
Director of Health & Wellness
madison.megahee@loveladycenter.org

Client Representatives

Monica Wesson
(SRP/Restoration)
mwesson@loveladycenter.org

Candace Jones
(Phase 2-4)
cjones@loveladycenter.org

Cindy Ledkins
(Phase 2-4)
cledkins@loveladycenter.org

Wendy Kennedy
(Overflow & Homeless Dorm)

wkennedy@loveladycenter.org

Jennifer Kieffer
(Phase 2-4)
jkieffer@loveladycenter.org

Theresa Sweat
(Phase 5)
Tsweat@loveladycenter.org

Shannon Mills
(Phase 2-4)
smills@loveladycenter.org

Carrie Baskin
(Phase 2-4)
cbaskin@loveladycenter.org

Brenda Oglesby
(Phase 1)
Brenda.oglesby@loveladycenter.org

Mary German
(Aftercare/Graduates)
mgerman@loveladycenter.org

Julia Holcomb
(Restoration)
Julia.holcomb@loveladycenter.org

The Lovelady Center
7916 2nd Avenue South, Birmingham, AL 35206
Main: (205) 833-7410
Fax: (205) 833-9997
Lovelady Thrift - Irondale
7720 Ludington Lane
Irondale, AL 35210
Call to schedule a pick-up: (205) 951-9230
Lovelady Thrift - Clay
2402 Old Springville Road Birmingham, AL 35215
Call to schedule a pick-up:
(205) 951-9230
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram