Leadership Team

Dr. Brenda Lovelady Spahn, LHD
Founder
bls@loveladycenter.org
(205) 833-7410

Melinda MeGahee
Executive Director
melinda@loveladycenter.org
(205) 833-7410 ext. 304

John McNeil
Chairman/COO
jmcneil@loveladycenter.org
(205) 833-7410

Beau Gregory
Vice President
beau@loveladycenter.org

Board of Directors

Dr. Brenda Lovelady Spahn
Founder

Melinda MeGahee
Board Secretary

John McNeil
Board Chairman

Honorable Judge John Amari

Allison O'Sullivan

Rt. Rev. Dr. William Wilson

Matthew Gregory

Rosie Mullen

Vanessa Pettway

Don Ankenbrandt

Mark Gradkowski

Department Heads

Frank Long
External Affairs Director
frank@loveladycenter.org

Katie Gregory
Children's Program Director
kgregory@loveladycenter.org

Connie Farrell
Director of Adult Education
cfarrell@loveladycenter.org

Didi Manley
Director of Food Services
dmanley@loveladycenter.org

Donna Smith
In-Kind Resource Director
dsmith@loveladycenter.org

Dr. Debra Jones, D.Min., A.F.S. Psych
Director of Counseling Services
djones@loveladycenter.org
(205) 833-7410 ext. 103

Elizabeth Ellis
Area Manager Lovelady Thrift Stores
Elizabeth.Ellis@loveladycenter.org

Jeanne Sparks
Media Marketing Communications Director
jeanne@loveladycenter.org

Joni Morton
Outreach Director
jmorton@loveladycenter.org

Joseph MeGahee
Executive Assistant
joseph@loveladycenter.org
(205) 833-7410 ext. 304

Lestley Drake
Campus Pastor
pastorlestley@loveladycenter.org

Libba Newman Field
Donor Relations
libba@loveladycenter.org

Lucy Anderson
Donor Communications Director
Board Secretary
lucy@loveladycenter.org

Melissa Gregory
Director of Intake
intaketwo@loveladycenter.org

Rhonda Milstid
Medical Director
rmilstid@loveladycenter.org

Paula Richardson
Client Services
prichardson@loveladycenter.org

Wendy Capps Chapman
Director of Judicial/Social Services
wcapps@loveladycenter.org

Client Representatives

Monica Wesson
(SRP/Restoration)
mwesson@loveladycenter.org

Candace Jones
(Phase 2-4)
cjones@loveladycenter.org

Cindy Ledkins
(Phase 2-4)
cledkins@loveladycenter.org

Wendy Kennedy
(Phase 1)
wkennedy@loveladycenter.org

Jennifer Kieffer
(Phase 2-4)
jkieffer@loveladycenter.org

Joann Knight Henry
(Phase 2-4)
jhenry@loveladycenter.org

Shannon Mills
(Phase 2-4)
smills@loveladycenter.org

Brenda Bush
(Phase 2-4)
bbush@loveladycenter.org

Brenda Oglesby
(Overflow & Homeless Dorm)
Brenda.oglesby@loveladycenter.org

Melissa Gregory
(Aftercare/Graduates)
mgregory@loveladycenter.org

The Lovelady Center
7916 2nd Avenue South, Birmingham, AL 35206
Main: (205) 833-7410
Fax: (205) 833-9997
Lovelady Thrift - Irondale
7720 Ludington Lane
Irondale, AL 35210
Call to schedule a pick-up: (205) 951-9230
Lovelady Thrift - Clay
2402 Old Springville Road Birmingham, AL 35215
Call to schedule a pick-up:
(205) 951-9230
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram